1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 15, 68 degrees
Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016 - 22:07

I guess it's the changing of the seasons - it's the time for sleeping now. Is it almost time to go to bed? No? Well maybe I'll go to bed early. It's time to wake up? Nah, it's still kind of dark, think I'll stay in bed a little longer.

I've said this before but I can't say it enough - I fucking hate the end of summer so much. Fall is fine, whatever. Winter is nice, I like winter. But the end of summer sucks so bad. Why do the days have to get shorter? Why can't it stay hot? Why do I have to put on a jacket and gloves in the morning now when I ride to work? Why can't summer last a couple more weeks? I hate being cold.

During one of our fights this spring the puppy's roommate said he talked to me than anyone else in the world. Well the same was true for me too - I spent more time with him than with anyone else. And they've been gone all summer and I know it hasn't been an easy thing for him but it hasn't been an easy thing for me either. At least he's got the puppy with him.

You know all this, I'm just reiterating and trying to upset myself again.

I just miss him and his puppy and I'm sad it's been so long. I've been keeping myself busy but I've also been waiting and waiting.

I'd like to move to the country, I'd like to get my own dog, I'd like a lot of things. I could do anything, but I won't.

Once upon a time while browsing the available selections in the netflix I came across a miniseries called "Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell" and I began watching it. Last night it occurred to me that perhaps I would enjoy the book as I enjoy the miniseries, and so this morning I endeavored to check out the audiobook (as it is pleasant at times to have a book read aloud to you rather than having to perform the reading for yourself). Alas there is a wait on the audiobook. But the building I work in is 500 feet from a library! So I hopped over there and checked out the book and I am excited to start reading it. Yes I'm still reading Gone with the Wind. Yes I also just renewed a book that I've had checked out for 500 years and need to finish. Yes I also had just decided to read Scarlett after finishing Gone with the Wind even though I know it's a fanfiction crapfest. Yes yes yes. I expect to be reading a great deal in the next month because there's nothing else to do at times like this.

I know I won't actually spend much time reading - I never do. I never read and then it's bedtime and I'm tired but I haven't read anything today so I read two pages and fall asleep.

Oh, also, I'd decided to make homemade ketchup this year. Maybe I'll do that.

The best place to be is at /r/greyhounds.

I'm doing two half marathons this weekend. This would be fine if I'd trained, but I really haven't.

It's okay that I miss the puppy and his roommate. Anyone would.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019