1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 12, 59 degrees
Monday, Sept. 12, 2016 - 10:52

Chance of frost tonight. Actually one of my weather apps says 25 degrees. 25 degrees! That's not just frost, that's a freeze.

Likely it won't get to freezing at the house but you don't want to be the asshole who takes that chance and loses the garden. So if this forecast doesn't change I'll be covering the garden tonight. It would be a damn stupid shame to lose the peppers and tomatoes.

On the bus this morning two people were talking about the forecast, two rough old dudes. One of them said, "I'm lucky I have a house, when it gets cold I can cover up with blankets and stay warm." The other guy nodded. A lot of homeless people ride my bus.

It's sunny today, though - they said it would be cold and cloudy. Maybe they'll revise the forecast.

Scarlett has committed murder and Melanie has aided and abetted in the covering up of the murder. And now Scarlett's picking cotton! So this is what it's come to.

I made zucchini carrot cake last night and it's amazing! Holy shit! Zucchini carrot cake! Cinnamon, cloves, allspice, nutmeg, and ginger. And apple sauce. I didn't make the cream cheese frosting from scratch but should have because that would have been even more amazing. But sometimes you have to give up and get your frosting out of a small plastic tub. I was going nonstop yesterday before finally running out of time at 11 last night. There wasn't any way I could have made frosting from scratch.

Maybe things will be okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019