1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 7, 57 degrees
Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2016 - 22:59

I went to the doctor today, saw a different doctor, not the one who always dismisses my complaints. Now I'm on Meloxicam for a month to get the swelling down and see if the pain goes away. I also got an x-ray on my right foot, which is the one hurting the most right now - the big toe on my left foot has suddenly decided to behave. In a month at my wellcheck I'll get some extra blood tests - rheumatoid factor, CRP, ANA, CCP, uric acid - in addition to the regular old stuff and TSH. My TSH has been trending down for the last four years. Please continue to read this diary for more interesting health details as I make this long, dismal descent into elderlihood.

If I have the gout we will soon know! Then I'll have to stop making jokes about how I probably have the gout. Goddammit, I've been hyper-aware of gout for years. I doubt I have gout.

Yesterday I was sure it was rheumatoid arthritis - and it could be - but today I'm all, ehhhhhh mayyyybe there's an injury to the toe on my right foot and my left big toe has just been being dumb for no reason. Maybe it's two separate issues. Mayyyyybe nothing terrible is going on. I have a tendency to hurt myself and forget about it - I'm constantly finding bruises and thinking, oh yeah I bumped into something, what was it again? So it's plausible that I've broken the one toe without realizing it. But, you know, we'll see.

I mean, it's probably rheumatoid arthritis. It's the joint, not the toe body. Toes don't just suddenly start hurting so bad you can't walk without limping for no reason. Oh or it could be some internal flesh-eating bacteria or whatever. I suppose it could be a ton of things.

The running class started again tonight. We have some good people signed up, it seems. Kinda, though, thinking that I'm not super into it anymore and maybe this year will be my last year coaching. But we'll see how it goes.

Dang I'm an Eeyore. Shouldn't have written this crap out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019