1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 8, 63 degrees
Thursday, Sept. 08, 2016 - 14:16

Meloxicam schmeloxicam, 18 hours after taking my first meloxicam nothing has happened except that I slept terribly last night. Yeah I know I need to take it at least two weeks but I want results NOW.

The wellness program at work is doing this "positivity challenge" where you have to "journal" about three "positive" things on multiple days a week. So since all I really have to write about now otherwise is terrible sad stuff, and documenting that just gives it needless credence, here's my three happy things for today:

  • I'll probably sleep well tonight since I slept so shitty last night.
  • The Nike Wildhorse is a trail shoe with a seamless upper and I think I'll be able to switch to that after I've worn out my last Pearl Izumis. (Pearl Izumi won't be making running shoes anymore because they're going to "focus" on biking, the fucks.)
  • I've got a shitload of deliveries coming my way starting TODAY. All that money I've been spending lately is going to be paying off in boxes and boxes of stuff!

That's all. Everything else fucking sucks and I'm a wilted shadow right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019