1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 3
Saturday, Sept. 03, 2016 - 20:42

Dug up 12 pounds of potatoes today. I'm sure I could have left them in the ground longer and gotten more but summer ends tonight and who wants to dig up potatoes in the cold and the rain? Not me.

I went swimming, I went running (8.5 miles), I hiked up a mountain, my toes are killing me. Pretty sure it's sudden-onset arthritis. It hurts so bad I'd consider removing the digits, if that were presented to me as an option. I suppose I'll have to go to the doctor as it doesn't seem that this is going away at all.

Don't know what to do with all these cucumbers, don't know what to do with the potatoes, either. I stopped picking the beans over a month ago because I got so sick of them.

I could hook the speakers back up to my stereo and work on putting things back in place in my living room, or I could sit here at my laptop and let youtube play Gin Blossoms songs in a different browser tab.

I'm fried. I had to go get a hamburger and french fries so that I'll have enough energy to go to boxing tomorrow, and maybe I won't even be able to do that - maybe I'll just go to bed right now. It's supposed to rain all day tomorrow.

All last summer, in case you don't recall...

Shit, this is really dark, I'm listening to Allison Road and then turning this negativity off.

Well, shit, that was pretty dark too. Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019