1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 25
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016 - 17:33

The puppy and his roommate probably won't be back for... I don't know, let's say four more weeks at least. I'm miserable about this right now. There isn't anything for me to do about it. This is the way it is. There's nothing for me to do.

Some asshole cut the top off my sunflower by the alley. I don't know if the asshole is a human or a squirrel.

I've decided that since I've blown my budget for the month I might as well start looking for a new turntable to buy. I saw a TEAC TN-300 at the record store yesterday, cherry finish, stunningly beautiful. The reviews are good enough. Today at a different record store I saw an Onkyo CP-1050, black finish, also stunningly beautiful. The reviews are not as good. It's vanity driving this purchase. My Kenwood is a great turntable, it just doesn't match my Sony components.

But vanity's all I have left in life, now that the puppy and his roommate are gone probably forever. Goddammit. I thought we were getting close but it just keeps getting farther away.

There's only so much politics, Olympics, reading, gardening, boxing, running, housework, procrastinating, camping, concert-going, working, sleeping, eating, and lawnmowing a person can do.

Maybe I'll go for a long bike ride tonight instead of going to boxing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019