1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 11
Thursday, Aug. 11, 2016 - 23:28

I accidentally went to a 60-minute boxing class tonight. I hadn't done a goddamn thing since the half marathon in July until Monday night, when I made my triumphant return to boxing. That was a 30-minute class. I was a wee bit sore about the arms but honestly not as bad as I'd thought. Tonight I thought it was going to be a 30-minute class but it wasn't. But I survived. I'm taking this as a sign that I don't really need to train for the half marathons I have coming up in September - I'm probably still all trained up from July.

I need to go to bed. I tried to see the Perseids tonight. I saw one last night. I got out some cameras tonight. I did take some pictures of the sky but didn't get any meteors. Oh well, they'll be back.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019