1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 7
Sunday, Aug. 07, 2016 - 19:09

Thank you for bearing with me through this summer of misery. I don't even know what I'm doing. I'm so miserable. Yeah I'm kind of joking about that but also kind of not joking. Three more weeks of this? I looked at the squash plants today and for a second I thought, good thing the puppy isn't here because he'd trample the shit out of these plants, we'll have to put up some fencing when he gets back. But I'd gladly have trampled squash plants if I could have the puppy back, and his roommate. The puppy could ruin the squash and the pumpkin and the watermelon and the potatoes and I wouldn't care if I could kiss him on the nose again.

Pearl Jam is playing again at Fenway right now. I was watching someone's Periscope stream but it went out and I didn't try to find another because fuck people who record shows. It's so fucking annoying. Put your stupid phone down and watch the show!

Except that I'm at home tonight and I want to know what's going on, I want to watch someone's Periscope stream.

I am okay with missing this show because my experience on Friday was so perfect and I can still bask in that.

I just ate dinner and I was going to sit and read Gone with the Wind a little but then I got all sad and miserable and decided to share that misery with you and here we are. Maybe I'll go for a walk. Maybe I'll have another piece of french bread! I suppose I should call my parents.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019