1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 27
Wednesday, Jul. 27, 2016 - 20:19

I'm staying in town tonight, hardly slept at all last night, am sunburned and dehydrated. So I'll sleep in a real bed tonight and will or will not sleep in my dumb tent again tomorrow night. Currently am gorging myself on the DNC coverage on C-SPAN, so nice to not have to listen to anyone's ill-formed "analysis" and conjecture.

Am also a little sad that the puppy and his roommate likely will be in Colorado another four weeks. That's seven more dog months! I know it's better for them to stay there and I'll be as supportive as I can but god damn.

I've made my hotel reservation in Boston and I'll be spending about $700. That's more than I pay for my monthly rent, and that's just for two stinking nights. But it's at a nice hotel right near Fenway and I decided not to be frugal, since I'm getting free concert tickets and free(ish) airfare. So fuck yeah I'm staying at a fancy hotel! I hope I get a bathrobe. I plan to lounge around in luxury as much as I can.

Eight years ago I was well aware of the fact that I was voting for the first black president. This time around fuck yeah I'm voting for the first female president and that matters. It's not the only thing that matters, but it does matter. Fuck yeah. I should stop saying that so much but I can't help it right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019