1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 26
Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2016 - 10:32

Hello. I am writing to you on my telephone from the end of a dock on a little lake where we are camping. I found out this morning - when I was still lying in my uncomfortable sleeping bag on my uncomfortable sleeping pad in my hot tent - that I won two tickets to the Pearl Jam show at Fenway Park next Friday! I have to tell them by the end of the day if I can accept the tickets but fuck yes I'll accept them! Now I have to figure out how to get to Boston for a reasonable price and where to stay there for a reasonable price. Also need to find someone to go with. Anyway, fuck yeah I'm going.

So I've been camping and I suppose I'll camp again tonight and tomorrow night and the night after that (staying in town is an option). I hate camping, I never sleep well, I'd rather just come out here for the day and go into town at night. But we grew up here and I haven't camped here in a long time and it's easier to be here when you don't stay in town.

My goal for the week was to never use the outhouse but I did use it twice yesterday. (But not for #2 - that's something to go into town for.) My goal has become to never use the outhouse at night. It is only with great reluctance that I will use the outhouse during the day.

Well, speaking of which, I should get my swimming suit on so I can go swimming.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019