1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

June 8
Friday, Jul. 08, 2016 - 15:09

Trip home was fine, came back a day early to hang with the puppy and his roommate, who are headed back to Colorado tomorrow. Will miss them tons. It's much better when they're here.

Big weekend, weekend of the big race. I'm volunteering tonight for a few hours, 5K tomorrow morning and then packet pickup, and then half marathon Sunday morning. My alarm will go off at 3:50 a.m. and I'm already dreading it - that's the worst part, getting up early. I really have no idea if I'll make my time goal or not. I've got the mileage in, and I've been doing speed intervals for the last week and a half or so.

Now my right hip is hurting, in the groin area. Never had this before. It could be sympathy pains for the puppy's roommate's upcoming surgery, or it's my body telling me it doesn't appreciate doing this speed work all of a sudden.

The puppy's roommate thinks it's because of weak glutes, which makes me mad because goddammit my goddamn glutes are stronger now than they've ever been, and now I'm getting this hip pain? I should just go back to doing nothing other than running, I never had any problems then.

The puppy is curled up next to me on the chair, nice and clean after going swimming and then getting a bath. Will miss this guy.

Need to paint my fingernails for the weekend. Dark blue? Orange? Dark blue.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019