1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 9
Saturday, Jul. 09, 2016 - 15:35

So it's the biggest weekend of the year for the running community here and last night was SO MUCH FUN! I mean, for real, enough to warrant all caps and an exclamation point in earnest. It's really turned into a nice thing, this running thing that I've been doing. I didn't think I'd be here doing this 10 years later but here I am. Nice to see everyone at this stuff now.

I volunteered last night and got a nice volunteer t-shirt, like, a nice shirt. I don't think I was terribly helpful at all but I had fun and we weren't super busy so it was all good. I got a free beer.

The race this morning was fine. The forecast was ominous but it turned out to be fine - rainy before the race but it cleared up. Hung out for a while afterwards but left after a couple hours to see off the puppy and his roommate.

They are not leaving until early tomorrow now, though, which I am happy about, but I was planning to be crying in bed right now and instead the puppy is taking a nap upstairs and his roommate is out running errands.

My big race is tomorrow morning. My gut is misbehaving already. Really don't know if I'll be able to make my goal time. Will probably be crying during the whole race. Now the puppy is curled up next to me.

I don't mean this but I just want this summer to be over and I want them to be back already and they haven't even left yet. It's probably good for me that this is such a busy weekend. I'll be fine, tomorrow will be fun. Wahhh, bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019