1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 4
Monday, Jul. 04, 2016 - 23:48

Came home for the week, drove over this morning. It occurred to me as I was driving that I'd probably be going to the fireworks alone tonight because no one would be able to come with me, for various reasons. At the last minute my mom decided to come along.

I did go to the outdoor movie alone on Saturday. Ain't no way I was going to be missing that.

On Thursday through Friday nights I watched Working Girl on the netflix. I'll talk more about it in an exciting future entry, but one thing I'll say now is that Hollywood's (and perhaps society's) glute standards have changed over the last 30 years. If they remake that movie I bet you a hundred million dollars the female lead will have done tons of squats and will have a modern butt. Yeah, I said a modern butt. One with glutes. I just googled "modern butt" and got a wiiiide variety of results, so apparently other people haven't thought about the recent societal evolution of the butt like I have.

Goddamn my garden was looking good this morning.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019