1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 1
Friday, Jul. 01, 2016 - 11:27

Grilled pizzas were a flaming success! So great! But so hot to make. Yes I will make them again.

Yesterday I neglected to wear a slip and found that my skirt revealed a very intimate silhouette with only the faintest of backlighting. I went home at lunch and got a slip. Today I am wearing a skirt again without a slip but am certain things are more modest today. In any case, it's Friday and who cares, no one is at work anyway.

I've been sweating all week long. It's been hotter than the dickens here. That's why I haven't been able to do any tidying up at home.

I got my receiver back from the repair shop! And so now I have to finish putting my living room back together finally. I need to hook up the stereo and make sure it works, and to play my new Braids record. I was feeling sorry for myself a few weeks ago and decided to buy myself a five-year-old album.

For some reason they gave the radio station a vinyl version of Native Speaker when it came out - it was unusual, we never got vinyl copies of albums - and it was a beautiful record and I've never forgotten it and always wanted it.

(This song has the F word in it, just in case you're thinking of playing it multiple times on your radio show. Yeah the music directors are supposed to flag that shit so you don't play songs with bad words, but sometimes they fuck up.)

(Ordered directly from Kanine Records - they included a pin and two 45s!)

I've been eating Coffee Nut M&Ms. I recommend them.

My nose is okay, thanks. It's been pretty surprisingly pain-free, this cauterization stuff. Annoying, sure, but not painful. Looking forward to when I can stop putting vaseline up there, and to when I can blow it.

It was so hot last night I went to bed with three ice packs, and one of the ice packs exploded in the middle of the night. I'm using the word "exploded" hyperbolically.

Met someone looking at the house next door, hope he or someone like him buys it. So far it's been weirdos looking at the place. It's such a dumb house, our only hope is that someone nice buys it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019