1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

June 27
Monday, Jun. 27, 2016 - 12:31

I believe that the sheets I bought this spring are good quality and will last me many years, and I will continue to believe that, but last night finally I was like, fuck it dawg - and I put different sheets on my bed because goddammit the new sheets are still all scratchy. I've been washing them every goddamn week with fabric softener and line drying them and they're still scratchy. I finally googled "new sheets scratchy" and found that I'll need to use baking soda and vinegar to make them less scratchy. Okay fine. It's been a miserable couple months.

But I did not sleep well last night despite the soft sheets - I'm just not sleeping well these days - but I was finally sleeping very well when my alarm went off this morning. I hit snooze a couple times, then turned the alarm off, then fell back asleep, and I would have stayed there all day had the puppy's roommate not sent me a picture of the puppy looking very happy and cute.

Today so far is a disaster: my hair is sticking straight up, my new shirt is too big (I tried to get it to shrink in the laundry but it did not), I look dumb, my nose started dripping, and then I accidentally snarfed up a vaseline-coated cotton ball high into my nose. So I walked into work looking all stupid and frazzled with a paper towel under my dripping nose, trying to figure out how to get a cotton ball out of my deep sinuses without blowing. But then I was like, fuck it dawg, and I blew, and the vaseline-coated cotton ball became a slippery projectile that shot out of my nose with great aplomb. Oh thank god, I whispered. I didn't blow hard, there was no blood on the cotton, things seem okay.

But yesterday morning I got a nosebleed when I got up and I'm pretty disappointed about that. Does it mean the cauterization is ruined, or can that be a normal thing? I don't know, I don't know.

I ran a half marathon on Saturday night, it was fine, but I don't enjoy nighttime races. I don't enjoy morning races either though. I don't know why I'm always putting myself through this. I suppose nighttime races are okay.

I just ordered a lightning-to-USB cable from Apple. I lost my charger last summer and bought a generic cable and my phone DOES NOT LIKE IT AT ALL and has started telling me so all the time. Finally, today, after this disaster of a morning, I was like, fuck it dawg, I'm getting a goddamn Apple cable. $19. Fine.

Yesterday I decided to put down some grass seed to try to fill in some bare spots while that monster of a puppy dog is away. I should have done it last week. I miss those guys.

It's a shame that the Cubs have started losing but I just can't root against Ichiro Suzuki. You know?

Forecast for the whole week: 91/55. Summertime!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019