1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

June 15
Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2016 - 23:15

For one reason or another I've been at a sleep deficit since the bros moved in next door, two and a half weeks ago. I kind of went to bed on time last night, and I slept fine, but I was sleeping REALLY well this morning when my alarm was trying to get me up.

I finally get out of bed at 7:45, get ready to leave in 20 minutes. It's chilly and it might rain today but it's sunny right now. I could have ridden my bike but fuck it I just got out of bed and I deserve coffee and a doughnut so I drive to the store and then drive to work.

They finally filled in some of the huge potholes on the road to work - they did some water line work in May and have left the road torn up, swatches of temporary gravel fill that have turned into craters in the worst way. The rain yesterday did nothing to help. You have to go 5 mph or your car will be lost forever. This is a problem I wouldn't have if I didn't drive to work but here I am, in my car. And they finally tried to fix the gravel a little! Still no signs that they're going to pave, though.

Every morning someone climbs up the hill on the edge of town and shouts. We hear this every day at work, someone shouting from the hill. It's either funny or disturbing, not sure which.

My coworker is still using the disabled parking, even though her temporary permit is expired. This is either funny or obnoxious, and since she decided not to come to work the entire time she was on crutches even though she absolutely could have, I'm going to think it's obnoxious.

The doughnut I got at the store was good but the coffee isn't. I deserve another one, or maybe a hot chocolate. I mean, I deserve something. (I know I don't "deserve" anything, I'm just being pouty.)

The puppy and his roommate are leaving for a few weeks in a couple days and I'm not looking forward to this. I'm pretty miserable at the moment, I mean.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019