1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

June 8 - The real truth about it is no one gets it right
Wednesday, Jun. 08, 2016 - 13:17


  1. Oh boy, my very inappropriate admirer from last week showed up at my workplace today. So, uhh... Despite my newfound verbal confrontational skills and my physical empowerment from boxing, I do not want to have to deal with this. I do have to deal with this, though, because dude's escalating shit.

  2. It's too hot to do anything so this week I planned to cook up a whole package of bacon and eat BLTs for dinner, but I haven't been able to cook the bacon so I've been microwaving individual pieces for the BLTs I have had (2). I haven't cooked bacon in a microwave since the '90s but it actually wasn't bad. Tonight unless I get sidetracked I'll cook the bacon on my grill.

  3. My strawberries are finally producing berries in numbers I always dreamed of, so we have strawberries coming out of our ears. It's too hot to cook shortcake so instead of making strawberry shortcake I'll buy mini pie crusts and make us some mini strawberry pies.

  4. Here is my recent sleeping history:


    1. Friday night I was kept awake most of the night by the radness going on next door/in my front yard.

    2. Saturday night I woke up choking on a nosebleed and was kept awake by the gushy radness of that.

    3. Sunday night I couldn't get to bed when I wanted to because of the gushier radness of another nosebleed.

    4. Monday night I couldn't get to bed on time because I kept hanging out with the goddamn puppy and his goddamn roommate, and then I couldn't sleep because it was so hot and I was secretly stressed out about having to get up early the next morning.

    5. Tuesday night I couldn't get to bed on time because I kept hanging out with the goddamn puppy, his goddamn roommate, and Mark, who I hadn't seen in ages.

    6. Wednesday night hasn't happened yet but I bet you one American nickel I don't get to bed before 11:30 again.

  5. That "American nickel" bet is a reference to Jason Molina, who died three years ago. I was finally able to listen to the Magnolia Electric Co. album a few weeks ago. It's all still so devastating and I can't talk about it. Tim too, I mean. Mainly.

The real truth about it is we're all supposed to try.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019