1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

May 16
Monday, May. 16, 2016 - 16:30

1. Not to brag or anything but I won Neko Atsume a week ago. Now the only thing for me to do is get richer and richer.

2. We've survived another period! What will next month bring?

3. I am so excited for my new credit card to get here, for no reason. This is a MileagePlus card. Should I cancel my SkyMiles card? I'll call and see if they'll waive my annual fee this year and if they do I'll hang on to it at least another year. I've loved that guy.

4. Randy's in town! Going out for burgers and beers tonight.

5. My new sheets are scratchy but nice. I'll wash them again and they'll be softer. They are red, did I tell you? I'll get some blue ones at some point too. All my sheets are wearing out, did I tell you that? And if I did, did I tell you that I am glad they're wearing out because these are sheets from my previous life and I want to get rid of all that stuff?

6. I just finished listening to the audiobook of the third book in the detective series by Harry Potter and it was not as gross as the second book and was more engrossing. That Harry Potter sure knows how to spin a yarn, doesn't she? I mean, I'm not saying she's the most excellent Writer that ever lived, but she tells a good story, and that's more than most Writers can say.

7. This morning there was a cat on the roof of the garage getting attacked by a crow! The crow divebombed the poor cat at least four times, making contact with it - like, for real attacking it. Poor kitty! The crow had a few other smaller birds in its gang o' bullies, all swooping down and being jerks when the crow attacked. I went out to see what was going on and messed up the situation enough for the cat to get away.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019