1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, May. 11, 2016 - 22:01

Well, two things tonight have made my week (which kind of means everything else isn't so great): my friend Randy is coming to visit next week, and Elizabeth Warren.

Okay fine, I'll talk about politics right now. I'm not a republican and I'm not a democrat because the two-party system and everything else is super dumb and I refuse to involve myself with it. Obviously I'll vote for whoever the democratic candidate is. And no offense to Bernie but in the primary I'm voting for Hillary Clinton and here's why. First of all, she's ridiculously qualified and if there were a similarly qualified dude running everyone would acknowledge how qualified he was and that would be that. But second, and perhaps more importantly - yes, because she's a woman. It's beyond time we had a female president. But it's not even just that. It's because some people still think it's okay to call her a cunt because she's a powerful woman who they don't like and they don't like her because she's a cunt and she's a cunt because she's a powerful woman they don't like.

The thing I liked most about the movie The Martian was that it left me feeling hopeful about the intelligence of humans. We're smart! Smart is good! Science!

But then... idiocy is celebrated and successful. I wish Idiocracy were on the netflix because I've been thinking about it a lot lately.

Well, my potatoes are doing well. No I haven't fertilized them with my own poop.

Oh, also, my fucking period started! What? Who was expecting that? Not me! Perhaps that's why I'm downtrodden lately. It'll be okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019