1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Apr. 23, 2016 - 20:00

Turning out to be a good weekend exercise-wise, in that I'm sore and tired already and we're only halfway there.

My triceps are sore from Thursday when I hacked the goddamn shit out of the goddamn weeping pussywillow, which has died for unknown reasons. I was tired already because I'd gotten up early to run up a mountain, and I went to yoga after work, and then came home and did the therapeutic gardening, so it was a very long day. I wrote about this day but haven't posted it here.

Anyway, my triceps are sore, and this morning when I ran from my car to the registration table at the race I was doing, I realized that you use your triceps when you run. The race was fine, though.

Now I'm rearranging my kitchen. I'm not going to the running class tomorrow. So far I've gone to zero Sunday runs, and the run on Thursday was the first time I'd gone to class in two weeks. I'm still coughing. I'm planning on going to boxing in the morning and then maybe a hike later in the day, unless it's pouring rain, which it was doing all day today.

I'm making ahi tuna and rice for dinner. The puppy's roommate and I are in a tiff again so....

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019