1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday
Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2016 - 15:03

The puppy, his roommate, and their other roommate have been out camping for a couple days, and while I love their guts and miss them (err, not the new guy though) it has been lovely lovely lovely to have the place to myself, to sit on the front porch and have a beer with my dinner, to go to bed whenever I want, to sit on the stoop and watch the sunset, to put the sprinkler in the middle of the sidewalk and turn it on. Not that I can't and don't do that when they're home - I do, it's just felt very frontiersy for some reason the last couple days with them gone. But I do miss them and I've been doing some soul-searching/recalculating/moping in their absence.

I've decided to just go ahead and buy those goddamn sunglasses I want, and the gym shorts, and the sheets. I need them, I want them, and I'm going to keep on needing and wanting them until I do something about it. And the only thing to do about it is to buy them. So I will. This isn't hard to figure out but sometimes I am slow.

My stomach is upset.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019