1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2016 - 20:20

Last night I was standing there washing dishes and remembered that it was only Saturday. I can't even describe how nice that was.

I painted my toenails. I do not paint my toenails, I don't like it and do not at all appreciate the social pressure on ladies to have colorful claws on their feet. But my friend Mary who died in October would paint her toenails gold every summer and I still cannot imagine a universe without her in it. So I'm going to paint my toenails gold this summer. I have this gold shimmer that I used last night, but it's not Mary's gold, so I'm going to have to buy a different color gold.

Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019