1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday, March 25
Friday, Mar. 25, 2016 - 17:05

Ugh, I've been stalking this lady's facebook page for a while because she's fostering these two puppies (who had been horribly abused) and she's been posting pictures of them regularly. I love the puppies so much, they are the cutest dogs ever (after my homedog the puppy, of course). And she went out of town this week and hasn't posted any new pictures of them! For days! I've been looking at old pictures today but I want new ones.

On the homefront: our best good neighbors are moving out! (That was sarcastic - they are the worst.) The yard next door is still getting a house put smack-dab in the middle of it. The other night we dug up some rhubarb roots from right over the fence, just in time because the very next day that spot was covered by a dumb mound of dirt. One of my Oregon Spring tomatoes has sprouted, outside! The puppy's roommate is going to put a fan in my bathroom and mess with the insulation in my eaves, and he better help me paint the place as well.

News about me: I'm still feeling sickly and run down, although it's so low-grade as to be nearly unmentionable. I'm regretting signing up for the 5K tomorrow and I'm thinking that instead of the half marathon next weekend I'll do the 10K instead. On Sunday I was supposed to do a long run but could barely eke out 7 miles. My period was happening and I was feeling sickly and the miles I meant to run have not happened. I've done plenty of ill-prepared-for half marathons and could do that again, but I kind of wanted to train for my halfs this year.

I need to go home one of these weekends, maybe the weekend after next. Also I think I'm going to take a day off next week to get some stuff done, like tires and banking.

I wish that stinking lady would post more puppy pictures, I've already checked twice today and NOTHING. Just pictures of OTHER DOGS.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019