1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Happy Easter
Sunday, Mar. 27, 2016 - 21:54

I guess I'm just the biggest heathen there is because it seems like everyone else in the world is big into Easter and I don't give two craps about it. Never have, and I was raised quite Catholic. I just don't recall it ever being that big of a deal. I mean, when I was a kid we got Easter baskets and went to church and had ham for dinner, but that's about it, unless I'm blocking all those memories. Just not a big deal, certainly not enough to turn into a secular holiday.

I'm annoyed because they canceled my boxing class this morning because of Easter and I was very surprised about that. Who cancels boxing for Easter? Everyone else in the entire world, I guess.

I'm taking the day off tomorrow! Not because of Easter but because I've got shit to do yo. I asked for Monday off at about 5:25 p.m. on Friday. Actually I asked for Monday afternoon off and my boss was like, why don't you take the whole day? So I was like, okay. So that's what happened.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019