1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday, March 22
Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2016 - 21:32

Haven't dealt with the caliper pin but I did tighten my lug nuts tonight because I may or may not have forgotten to do that, kind of. I mean, I did forget to. I tightened them when the wheels were up in the air, but not when they were back on the ground. It's fine.

They didn't have the boots for the caliper pins, is why I couldn't replace the pin on Sunday. The boots came in today so now my only excuse is that I have to go to work. I'll do it this weekend.

Maybe I'll take a day off work next week, go get new tires, go to the bank to get a better savings account or something, sleep in or not because of the construction.

I bought more tomato seeds today. I wasn't going to do this but found a pack with three different kinds of heirloom tomatoes, one of which is black krim, which I've been wanting. I was going to buy a black krim start, couldn't justify buying a whole pack of seeds for one or two plants. But a pack with three different kinds, yes I can. No there still isn't space for them but I've decided to rearrange some things along the fence, in between the apple trees and the raspberries. We can fit two or three tomato plants there.

And I started more sauerkraut tonight and it will be even more amazing than the first batch. I'll make reubens on Thursday or Friday and my mouth is already watering, oh yum.

Didn't go to boxing tonight because I'm beat. This darn cold, and also my darn period was being a monster today. Instead I came home and uncovered the garlic and strawberries.

That's about it around here right now. I need to go to bed. Maybe I'll get my telescope out to look at the full moon for a couple minutes, and then go to bed.

The moonrise was lovely.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019