1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March 15, 2016. Beware!
Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2016 - 20:34

Had a Star Wars dream this morning - we were preparing to go into battle against the Dark Side using ramshackle weapons from convenience stores and the like. We were very optimistic about our chances for victory and it was a tense yet jubilant atmosphere.

Then I had a dream that I was out at lunchtime for a walk along the river wearing only a t-shirt and underwear. There were many people around. It was normal to hike around in your underwear, no big deal, but then I remembered I was wearing my new sporty thong underwear and was hugely embarrassed, although my long t-shirt was mostly covering my exposed buttcheeks. Which is no excuse. You know when you wake up from a dreamworld where it's okay to do something that isn't okay in real life, but you haven't quite left that world yet and you're kind of worried for a second that you might actually do that terrible thing?

At 6:30 a.m. I was woken up by a big truck rumbling outside. The dirty M-Fers started clanging and banging at 7:00. They started ripping up the street yesterday, presumably to add new water and sewer lines next door. The lot next door is getting divided and a new house is going up in the backyard. Super sucks for us, because now we'll have extra stupid neighbors looking in our yard, and it's just stupid overall - who would buy a house that has another house in its yard? Yuck, not me.

Also sucks for the puppy's roommate - all this construction noise isn't the best environment for someone convalescing, which he's been doing much of. All last summer there was construction noise on the existing house, and all this summer we'll have construction noise again on the new house.

The puppy is clingy and nervous with all the heavy equipment around. Poor puppy.

I just found out about National Mutt Day, which we missed on December 2. No wonder the puppy was so upset around that time. We thought it was because of the kicking incident, but more likely it was because we'd completely overlooked a national holiday for him. The poor puppy! Fortunately there are two (2) National Mutt Days per year for no apparent reason at all so we'll have another opportunity to celebrate on July 31.

One of my weather apps is saying it's going to get down to 8 degrees on Friday night. Fucking 8 degrees? The garlic will die! If it really gets down that low I'm going to dig up the garlic and bring it in for the weekend. It's silly to do that but it's better than dead garlic. If the seeds I've planted don't make it, oh well, I'll just plant more seeds, but I can't redo the garlic. None of my other weather apps say 8 degrees so hopefully this one is just being stupid.

Dude, Costco coconut oil actually isn't good.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019