1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, March 13
Sunday, Mar. 13, 2016 - 19:50

Today I'm going to talk about my butt and underwear and stuff, so please stop reading if you don't want to read about it.

First, my butt is so sore today, sore to the touch. Each bun is sore, they both are. Ever since I learned how to activate my glutes I've been kind of obsessed with my butt cheeks, as in, I often squeeze the muscles individually. When I'm sitting in a chair, for example, or lying in bed, or standing, or in time to the music I'm listening to. Etc. A while ago I realized I was doing bridge wrong - I've been doing yoga for frrking eight years and was doing bridge wrong all that time, using my stupid hamstrings rather than my glutes. So since finding that out I've been making sure I'm using my glutes in everything I do. Everything. Yesterday at boxing we did lunges, and today my butt is very, very sore.

I ran a race today, and I'm using my glutes more when I'm running now, too, which today meant that it kind of hurt. (Also hurting: my stupid posterior tibial tendon and hip flexor.)

Second. Somehow I've turned into the kind of person who wears those tight workout pants, "yoga pants" if you will (even though they're not for yoga), like five days a week. Before last year I wouldn't have been caught dead in them, but now I don't give a crap. They're functional and comfortable.

However, yoga pant etiquette is that you do not show underwear lines when you're wearing them. If you do, people will post mean things about you on the internet.

I've tried a variety of underwears and have determined that really the only way to guarantee no underwear lines is to either wear no underwear or wear thong underwear.

I don't wear thong underwear, so I've been doing the no underwear thing. Which has its own consequences, which I won't talk about. (I'm doing laundry tonight.)

Okay. A few weeks ago I bought a pair of "sporty" thong underwear from ExOfficio to see if maybe that would be better than no underwear. I'm wearing them right now for the first time, a test run. I've been wearing them all day. At first I was like, there is absolutely no way people can pretend this shit is comfortable. It's not comfortable, you've got underwear up your butt, this is terrible. But then, 10 minutes ago, when I started typing this, I realized that I hadn't even thought about the underwear I'm wearing in at least a couple hours. Which means my butt-crack is probably numb.

I do not know how this will work for working out, though.

I don't know how I've become this person. I'm going to be wearing spandex and g-strings now? Where does this end?

I just got done ironing my pillowcases. Think of me what you will.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019