1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Updates
Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2016 - 14:31

I prefer 'snidity' to 'snideness' - just a nicer word, and I think we should start using it. Anyway, what brought this up was the snidity in an online comment I just read. Just brimming with snidity. Snidity isn't attractive, why do we do it? (Short i, btw.)

One of the genius things I'm doing this year is keeping track of what I've planted and when. It's very adulty and organized of me. LAST NIGHT I found my first sprouted seed - a basil - five days after planting. I was so proud and excited I kept going back to look at it, and lo - I looked again and there were TWO SPROUTS. Then I looked again and there were THREE. This is very exciting.

I planted the cilantro on Sunday, I have very little success with cilantro germination but I have high hopes for this year because I am so much smarter than I was before.

The puppy's roommate is still doing poorly and I'm worried about him. I'm doing what I can but he's home puking right now again. The puppy is helping a lot as usual. I've been taking him for walks and he's the cutest.

My finger is healing nicely.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019