1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, March 2
Wednesday, Mar. 02, 2016 - 16:14

I've taken the last two days off work. For a sick day I've gotten quite a bit accomplished today. I should do this more often.

- Got quotes for some tires. No one wants to sell me summer tires, they want to sell me all seasons. I've done my research, I know what's what, I want summer tires. Maybe I should find a lady tire-seller who won't be condescending.

- Got an ultrasound bone density scan in my foot. It was free. Recall, if you will, back when I was 34 and breaking bones all the time and got a DXA scan that said I had osteopenia in my spine. The scan today showed I was super good. It's not as accurate as a DXA scan, and maybe one of these days when I get my druthers I'll call my insurance company and see if they'll cover another DXA for me now, but if not, whatever. It's good to know I'm not disintegrating, at least.

- Got a new trash can! I did a minimal amount of research into this and found that if you want to you can spend $200 or more on a kitchen trash can. And those $200 trash cans sure are fancy, but they're still just trash cans, so I got one for $8.95 and it's got a fancy enough lid for me, and it will keep the puppy out of it, so that's that.

- Took a shower.

- Repotted my China Doll plants. I got a China Doll a few years ago and it sprouted a baby, and they started looking dumb a while ago, so I finally took the baby out. I'll put it outside this summer and see what happens.

- Planted more seeds.

- Went to a workshop and found out that I won't qualify to get my student loans forgiven in two years, because they're not direct loans, they're FFEL, and I can get them consolidated into direct loans, but that resets my 10-year counter to zero. So... that's dumb.

I'm meeting a friend for dinner in an hour. I'm feeling a little better and will probably go back to work tomorrow.

Yeah, I should take days off more often.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019