1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Leap Day is a bust
Monday, Feb. 29, 2016 - 11:45

Today doesn't even exist, what a bunch of crap, my head is bursting from the pressure of gallons of snot expanding in my sinuses, my stomach is full of the snot that's been travelling down my throat like a river, I felt like I was going to barf this morning because of it. I shouldn't even have to be at work! Today should be a holiday! Instead I came here and found that my coworker messed up her schedule so I have to sit at the front desk instead of upstairs on the third floor away from everyone like I was supposed to.

Yesterday - this was probably not terribly smart because I knew I was getting sick, but I did all this anyway - I went for a run in the hills, then got home and took the puppy out for a run for another couple miles (he was so happy and such a good dog), and then the puppy and I did yard work for many, many hours. He wasn't able to help me move the clawfoot tub because his shoulder joints aren't built for that, and he wasn't able to help plant the onion seeds because his paws don't allow for the fine motor skills necessary to handle small objects successfully, and he wasn't able to actually help me with anything at all, but he was able to provide companionship and he was able to test the two balls I found and he was able to keep intruders out of the yard.

The hardneck garlics are up and at 'em but the softnecks are not. I started freaking out, thinking the softnecks were duds, but the puppy told me to chill out and carefully do some digging to see if they just haven't surfaced yet. He was right, they're there, just not above ground yet. Garlic! So much! And I found a random Siamese-twin garlic clove(s) growing in the other bed. So, even more garlic!

So the puppy and his roommate got a new roommate. I don't know, the guy seems nice enough, but it's just been the three of us for nearly two years and... ehh, we'll see. Uh...

I just want to be in bed, or something.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019