1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Shit and dog shit
Friday, Feb. 19, 2016 - 12:09

Well, at some point this morning on my way to work I stepped in dog poop, which is just icing on the cake of the last week.

The other day the puppy's roommate started feeling sorry for himself, saying it wasn't fair that his truck got wrecked and his body still hurts so much every day etc., and I said he was having a pretty big Eeyore moment. He started laughing.

But everyone's got their Eeyore moments, and I'm having mine now. I stepped in dog shit this morning. The puppy's roommate and I got into a tiff last night. I might not have a job in six months. My grandma's dying, my dad's dying, I'm turning 40 next Tuesday. I keep getting weepy today. I know I'm fine, and it's kind of funny that everything's so awful right now, but also, Eeeeyore.

Mother Nature is finally recognizing her role in this giant crapfest and the sun is out today. Really, it was so gloomy, dark, awful, the last week.

I have started watching: The Lizzie Borden Chronicles, and The Secret of Moonacre.

I am listening to the Pearl Jam show from Melbourne on February 20, 2003. I was there! Fourth row, or something like that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019