1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

snow's melting
Monday, Feb. 15, 2016 - 12:33

I have the day off today and I should be doing more than snuggling with the puppy and listening to country radio but that's all that's been going on.

I did order some seeds, though! My goals for the garden this year were: 1. purple, and 2. restraint. But I've already thrown that aside by ordering: five kinds of peppers (two of them purple), two squashes (and I've resisted squashes for so long because they take so much room and we don't have room), black cherry tomatoes (because we love them so much - I'm ultimately aiming for 10 tomato plants tops, okay maybe 12 plants, 6 varieties), another onion (and I think we'll end up with three onion varieties), beans (yellow and purple), and a sunflower.

We can grow the squashes vertically. May also try peas again this year. Will also do kale for the first time because the puppy's roommate has been buying kale at the store. Oh, oh, also carrots! I got some atomic red seeds and will look for some nice small tasty orange ones. Will plant the early stuff maybe next weekend - lettuce, turnips, etc.

And everything else. Also the strawberries have tripled and I have to make some tough choices. I need a farm.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019