1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

2016 awards
Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2016 - 17:37

I know we are just a few weeks into the new year, so this might seem premature, but I wanted to get a jumpstart on awards season so I don't forget to acknowledge some hardworking folks around here.

Lymph Node of the Year Award goes to: the lymph node right behind my left jaw/under my left ear! It started hurting in sharp waves yesterday, causing me to wince every 1.5 minutes or so, and it's still going strong today. I had PT this morning and told her about it - she got it to drain a bit but thinks I'm fighting a virus. Thanks for the warning, lymph node! I just took some acetaminophen.

Period of the Year Award goes to: my period! I was crampy on Saturday but nothing happened, and I forgot all about it until after boxing yesterday, when voilĂ ! A period! It was only two days late, and so far I have hardly been inconvenienced at all. Good job, buddy.

Puppy of the Year Award goes to: my homedog the puppy! He's always going to win this award.

Bed of the Year Award goes to: my bed! My bed only gets better with age.

Boxer of the Year Award goes to: me! This is an honor because I've just started boxing and wasn't expecting any awards this soon. Thank you.

p.s. PEARL JAM TOUR DATES!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019