1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

JANUARY 18
Monday, Jan. 18, 2016 - 10:13

Summary of last week: I was pissy most of the week because of the mess in my apartment from the workers, I was sick of coming home every night to a fucking filthy house, etc. It was important to get the place rewired and a certain amount of inconvenience was necessary but it's been going on a long time now and my patience has run out. Etc.

I was also slightly pissy because my coworker hasn't been to work since the week after Christmas for vague and mysterious reasons, and then apparently she fell again so she's back on crutches. I'm expecting her to continue to be out because she thinks being on crutches means she can't come to work and I'm pissy about it because I don't think it does. Etc.

I was also slightly pissy because my internet provider sent a letter saying that my introductory rate is over and my internet bill is now going to be $20 a month more. Sure, yeah, but I'm not paying $60 a month for internet. So I have to call them and tell them that.

So last week was a little pissy.

Today I have the day off and one guy's here working in the eaves doing something. First time I've met him. He's nice, it's always good to meet the people who are rifling through all of your possessions. Because I'm here today he took off his shoes before coming upstairs, ha ha ha.

Yesterday the puppy, his roommate, and I drove up into the white wild north to look at a Suburban. It was nice but there were some problems and the seller won't budge on price so no purchase was made. Then just to make things interesting I locked my keys in my car irrevocably for the first time ever so we were stuck in a grocery store parking lot in the sleet and snow first trying to break in and then waiting for AAA to send a tow truck. As we were in a tiny tiny town everyone we came into contact with was nice as all get-out. It was not much of a hassle at all but I'm telling you about it anyway.

Last summer I locked my keys in my car but had the windows cracked just enough for me to be able to reach inside with a minor amount of bodily contortion and flip the lock, so that was not irrevocable. But it did set off the alarm, because my car insists on being unlocked only with the fob. If you unlock it any other way it gets very upset.

The tow truck guy got there unexpectedly quickly last night and I was inside the grocery store, and when he got the car unlocked the alarm started going off. Luckily on the drive up I'd been telling the puppy's roommate about the goddamn alarm and how to get it to stop honking, so he turned it off.

Puppy: The puppy and I have been working on developing his skills in finding things with his nose and he's getting pretty good at it. I've been hiding treats in the snow while he sits and stays, and then I tell him to go find it and he sniffs them out. He enjoys it - the first time we tried it he was wagging his tail so hard it was hitting his sides. He's been having a hard time with all the work going on in the house so it's good to see him happy.

I need to do a number two but there's a guy here. And technically I'm still in my pajamas. I don't know what to do.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019