1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 21
Thursday, Jan. 21, 2016 - 21:30

The other morning I woke up from a nightmare about driving through a mountain pass with avalanches coming down on both sides and two feet of snow on the road. I don't know why I was even attempting it, but I was.

Tonight at yoga I would have bet you $15 that my award-winning period was gushing through its new tampon and soaking my thankfully black underwear and black yoga pants. I kind of knew it wasn't really doing that but goddamn it felt like it. I figured it was at least a little bit, but it turned out that it wasn't even a tiny bit.

This morning at work there was a blizzard, at lunch there was a blizzard, but there was no accumulation at all. I'm kind of afraid that winter is basically over and we're headed into spring. The snow's all melting.

My lymph node isn't hurting me as badly as it was but it's still swollen and still hurts when you touch it. So I'm going to take some Tylenol PM, eat some ice cream, and go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019