1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 1, 2016
Friday, Jan. 01, 2016 - 19:52

It was quite the beautiful day. 2016 welcomes us well, I suppose.

It's quiet around here tonight. I didn't get much sleep last night - no one got much sleep last night - and yesterday morning I was woken up very early by a dream about that poor girl who was murdered, I heard a woman screaming and woke up, then when I finally went back to sleep I had another stressful dream involving the police - so I'm tired and will go to bed early. The puppy and I went out for a walk and then hung out upstairs while his roommate took a nap this afternoon. He's doing okay but if ever anyone didn't need to get in a car wreck, it would be him. Luckily no one broke bones, everyone walked away, both cars totaled, 2 out of the 3 people got concussions, and luckily the puppy's roommate didn't get a concussion. He's very sore and pretty bummed out about the Suburban, which he put so much work into rebuilding this year. Not a good situation, but could have been worse.

I've been hungry all day so I made some beer bread. Plans for the evening: eat food, watch the IT Crowd (which I started watching at about 2 a.m. last night), and go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019