1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Nov. 28, 2015 - 12:04

My down jacket now has three holes in it. I should make some sort of clever analogy/metaphor jimble-jamble about playing with fire by standing next to fire in a coat with a synthetic shell but my brain no work right now so I can't. I knew that sparks from the fire could hit me and melt holes in my coat, I just didn't think it would really happen. I also got a rip when the puppy freaked out a little when his roommate put some sparklers on the fire. Things have been exciting lately.

The crash on my drive over yesterday was crazy - a Subaru on its roof and a Jeep on its side. I couldn't tell what had happened - it's a very narrow windy stretch of the road and you have to slow down to about 45, but how could a Subaru have flipped over completely? The cabs were intact so hopefully the people were okay, although the incident report says it was an injury accident.

My youngest sister has her menagerie here and has added a new kitten who is pretty cute and nice.

Yesterday I had Thanksgiving leftovers three times.

Someone is having me make a website for them so I have to go figure out how to do that now, bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019