1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Things will be okay
Monday, Nov. 30, 2015 - 22:06

This morning the electrician who was working on our house tried to kick the puppy and instead kicked the puppy's roommate. The puppy's roommate told the guy to get the fuck out of here and the guy left. So... the rewiring is on hold.

The puppy's roommate is leaving tomorrow night, the puppy will be coming to work with me on Wednesday and Thursday, I'd stopped being a crybaby about things but might have just started again. Of course he's going to get the job.

I went to the doctor about my ears today but unfortunately I don't have a buildup of earwax. Earwax would be nice. Instead I have scar tissue on my eardrums and will go to an ENT and an audiologist to find out what's what. I was just looking up eardrum repair on the internet and then got sad because if I have that done in a hospital who will pick me up now? Not the puppy and his roommate because they'll have moved away. This is all my imagination because nothing has been decided about their moving away or about my ears, so it's silly for me to be entertaining these thoughts.

I'll be taking Zyrtec for the next couple weeks to see if that does anything.

I went to REI last night and somehow bought myself another jacket.

I drove to work today but goddammit it was -1 and I had all this complicated stuff to do today.

My shoulder hurts, my jaw hurts, my ears are ringing like an asshole. Ah but things will be okay!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019