1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Nov. 27, 2015 - 13:44

Hello! I write to you from out in the middle of a rural stretch of an ice-covered highway, where it's about 5° and we're stopped indefinitely because of a couple rollovers ahead. My car is turned off because I've got a nearly empty tank of gas. I'm hoping to make it to the gas station which I think is about 10 miles ahead. I have to pee real bad. Hope the people in the wreck are okay. I've gone by wrecks on this road but they've never blocked off the road like this. A fireman just came by to talk to all of us stopped here. I just got out to wipe off my windshield which was pretty covered up - my wiper washer fluid is frozen so trying to use the wipers only smears crap all over the windshield. Which I had forgotten about. Winter driving lessons, have to relearn some of them each year.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019