1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Good ideas result in action
Sunday, Oct. 25, 2015 - 19:23

Hello! I am now officially a boxer. Please keep reading - don't be intimidated. We boxers can be nice people. I have been a boxer for eight hours now.

The puppy and his roommate got back on Thursday night. I think the puppy's fur got softer while they were gone.

My road bike has a new back tire and tube now. I haven't replaced the front and, given how much of a goddamn headache the back tire was, I won't replace those until I have to. Road tires are so tight! But they are no match for a boxer.

My kitchen light won't turn on anymore and it's either the switch or a short in the wiring, or something else. The handyman is coming on Wednesday, the same guy who gave me a new kitchen counter after my shower started leaking. That took a year. I expect this electrical issue will result in a new front porch.

I have started spending all my time watching "Arrow". "Arrow" is a show about a guy who was stuck on an island for five years where he learned to shoot arrows very powerfully. He is super hot and super rich, and he lives in a city full of terrible villains. His family is damaged and doesn't know about his archery skills. In every episode, someone says to him, "You disappoint me, I wish you'd stayed on the island, and you apparently do too." And then he's all, "I have to do this." Then he goes and saves the day, although no one knows it's him, and then whoever told him they were disappointed in him says, "Never mind, I love you so much and I was a jerk. I've learned a lesson. I'm glad you came back from the island." And then he's all, "I've learned a lesson too." This bipolar back and forth is in every episode so far.

I'm painting my fingernails (Zoya - Jana - darker on than in the bottle) and waiting for my potato soup to be done. Actually, the soup has been done for an hour, it's just waiting for me to stop watching Arrow and painting my fingernails and typing here. Which I suppose I'll do.

Potato soup with chives, cheddar, bacon, sour cream - basically a liquefied baked potato.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019