1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, October 18
Sunday, Oct. 18, 2015 - 18:34

It's been a good weekend. Should have taken a nap today. Now it's too late.

They said it would rain today. It didn't. Now they're saying it'll rain tomorrow. It may. I'll take the bus to work. My bike has a flat tire anyway - first flat tire it's had in four and a half years and - I haven't kept track, but I'd guess at least 2,000 miles. The old tires are looking cracked and old so I ordered a new pair of tires along with new tubes. Yes I could repair this but it's not a puncture, there was nothing punctured, it's an old-age issue.

My friend Mary who was given days to live in July has been hanging in there all this time, getting hospice care, posting on facebook - hasn't been heard from in a few days. Online, I mean, which is the only way I know anything. Days to live, how could they possibly give someone days to live? Well, they didn't know Mary, there's no way you could give her days to live and be right about that. It's three months later now. She gave her dog and cat away soon after finding out and I wonder if she would have done that if she'd known that it wouldn't be days or weeks. Probably. I know it was for the best, but it's heartbreaking. And I know the end will come soon, if it hasn't already, and I know I'll find out about it soon enough, and I know it really doesn't even matter, because in my mind she'll always be walking around in Seattle with her dog, taking pictures and being fucking enamored with everything around her.

My dad is doing much much better but has now come down with shingles.

I suppose I'll make some dinner now. Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019