1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This was way too long so I numbered the paragraphs and that made it so much more readable
Monday, Oct. 12, 2015 - 18:45

1. Managed to get outside early enough to see Venus and Jupiter in the morning sky today, bright enough for me to see without glasses or contacts. Apparently Mars and Mercury are also out and about in the mornings, and Regulus and some other guys, but I am too myopic for them.

1.5. I was outside before sunrise because I had to go downstairs to turn on the heat before I got in the shower. Oh. I should just reprogram the thermostat to kick on at 7 a.m., shouldn't I. Problem solved! I am smart.

2. I made salsa yesterday. I'll make some more pickles this week. I restarted my apple cider vinegar and will try to remember to stir it this time so it doesn't mold. I put my air conditioners into the eaves. I cleaned off the top of my refrigerator.

2.5. I'm getting rid of more books. I am not ever going to read Infinite Jest so there's no point in keeping the book. Sorry. I am also never going to read The Stranger, or A Shropshire Lad, or any of the other unread books I'm getting rid of. It's just not going to happen. Yeah, I'd like it if I were the type of person who reads a book a week, but I'm not. If I turn into such a person I will use the library.

3. Hair update: I gave myself a fantastic haircut but squandered all opportunities to wear it appropriately because of unfortunate shower timing. Now finally circumstances are right and... well, check the newspaper tomorrow because there might be articles written about my hair today.

4. Fingernail update: I'm wearing a very shiny dark purple today. The fucking blue Julep, great color but shitty formula. The fucking Julep top coat, too, even when new it would dissolve the color, and now that it's old it's sticky and dumpy. Stupid. Julep was great fun but not long-term good. This dark purple is from Zoya and it was such a pleasure to put on, such a nice consistency. Last night I ordered things from Zoya - a base coat, top coat, and two colors - Jana and Rue. Wait, why did I order Rue? I should have ordered a blue or green... ooh, look at Adina, or Hazel. Or Marina. Or Arielle, or Happi! I'm wearing Odette. I don't know why I'm all crazy about nail polish again all of a sudden. Last night while I was doing this I found some woman's fingernail blog and she has the LOVELIEST fingernails you ever did see. Wow. Then I found the youtube channel of a girl who does all these beauty videos, makeup and hair and nails, and she's scary, and all the crap she puts on her face in one day could feed a small nation, but... no wonder I look like a monster all the time. I need to color correct the bags under my eyes! I also need to start drying my hair with a t-shirt, maybe that would fix everything.

4.5. I should become a fingernail blogger.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019