1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, October 11
Sunday, Oct. 11, 2015 - 20:29

Unless I get a phone call in the next two hours, today will be the second Sunday in a row I've spent not talking to anyone at all. And that's fine. It was a lovely day. Windy. Colder than yesterday. I got shit done. I tried to sleep in and kind of did a little. My stereo is set up in a way that I like so I've been listening to big music again and that's good. With no one downstairs I can turn it up.

I moved the puppy's roommate's truck tonight so that it doesn't look like it's just sitting there. I turn on the lights downstairs when I do laundry or water the plants or take in the mail, so it doesn't look like the place is empty. Etc. Not that anything weird has happened, other than someone leaving their winter coat on the grass by the street.

I'm making roasted beets. I weigh now what I think my ideal weight should be, did I tell you that? It's been like this since July, maybe. I haven't weighed this since I was sick five years ago. During that illness I gained five pounds and it never went away. Then when I was on the pill I gained five more pounds. That went away (mainly from the boobs) when I stopped taking the pill, and now the other five pounds have gone away. I know I must be smaller, because some of my clothes fit looser, but I still look the same. I'll just blame that on my brain and move on.

The puppy is having a good trip and killed a squirrel last week. Oh man I don't want to get up for work tomorrow morning.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019