1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Personal problems
Thursday, Sept. 03, 2015 - 11:49

It rained! And it's freezing. It's fall. I rode my bike to work today - I did think about taking the bus but decided not to because the bus stinks and because I wanted to go home to see the puppy at lunch. Right now on the radar we're under some long green strips of rain - I'm afraid I have some wet bike rides ahead of me today. My hair is all frizzy. How in the world do people deal with moisture-induced hair problems? It's horrendously clear that I don't know what I'm doing.

My ears are doing better but are still wonked. I talked to a friend who's also had ear problems and he recommended trying some foaming ear drops that will clean out your ears. I do think I need to go to an ear doctor but I might as well try this first, eh, so last night I did, with the puppy's assistance. Well, maybe my ear canals are too curvy or maybe the chemistry of my ear wax is wrong, I don't know, but the stuff didn't foam like it was supposed to and I don't think anything got cleaned out. I'll try again but so far it's a dud. After reading reviews of the stuff on amazon, it looks like instead of leaving it in for "a few minutes" like the directions say, I should try leaving it in for up to an hour. Then, supposedly, all the crap in my ears will slink out in globules into the sink and I will be able to hear again. I'm sorry for being gross but my ears hurt and I can't help it.

Well, all I want to write about is the puppy and his roommate but I'm not going to so bye for now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019