1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August thirty-one summer is OVER
Monday, Aug. 31, 2015 - 16:31

The smoke has cleared, at least for today! The sky is blue! The clouds are white! It's a beautiful day! Air quality did get to the hazardous level Saturday morning and stayed there until yesterday afternoon. Then it got all windy and there was some rain and we woke up this morning et voilĂ , c'est magnifique!

But I am not happy because summer is OVER. It was like 45 degrees when I rode to work this morning. They're forecasting mid- to low-60s as highs later this week. I hate the end of summer so much.

And I'm exaggerating, and I like fall and winter and spring, so I don't even know why I hate the end of summer so much, but I do. I fucking hate the end of summer. I fucking hate the days getting shorter. I hate being cold in the mornings. I want it to be stiflingly hot again.

I woke up yesterday with a bad earache. My head has been stuffed up for a week because of the smoke and I suppose I should have been doing something about that. Now I'm taking Sudafed during the day and Benadryl at night. I took two doses of Sudaged yesterday afternoon and then decided it would be a good time to dig up half of the strawberries, now that they're yielding a nice big handful every day. So that's what I did, I thinned them out and dug out two flats of plants. Now I have to figure out where to put them. I suppose next to the raspberries.

After that, I sat in a chair and felt my heart pounding in my chest. Sudafed cracks me out.

The puppy's special week is over and now he's back to being a normal dog, which he's happy about. I wish I could stay home and hang out with him all day. I know I've said that before. He's so cute goddammit.

Have I written anything here about Donald Trump? If not, let me do so right now. No one would give two shits about anything Donald Trump says if he weren't rich, and he wouldn't be rich if his dad hadn't been rich. I don't like namecalling at all but if I were forced to engage in it I'd call Donald Trump a clown.

Also, Sarah Palin recently tweeted this: "WTH, LAMESTREAM MEDIA! STAY OUT OF MY BIBLE
WTH? Lamestream media asks GOP personal, spiritual "gotchas" that they'd NEVER ask Hillary..." ... And there's more. ... It's not 2008 anymore, but she's using the same rhetoric. Do people really buy this? I just don't think my temperament could stand being a Republican. Really, the main reason I like NPR news is because they don't shout, ugh. And I continue to resist getting on the twitter because I don't want to participate in manufactured outrage. Sometimes I'm so sick of things.

Bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019