1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

FRIDAY AUGUST 28
Friday, Aug. 28, 2015 - 20:50

Air quality is in the "very unhealthy" category now. Only one step more to go - hazardous! We can do it! Just got back from taking the puppy to the park and my hands smell like I've been building a campfire. Not very pleasant. How long has it been since we've seen blue sky? A week? This is getting old.

It was the puppy's birthday today and god that dog is the spoiledest dog. His roommate bought him a ridiculous number of things. So cute. He's a lucky dog to have two people who love him as much as we do. EDIT: I guess it's actually the two of us are lucky to have a dog we love as much as him.

I put epsom salt on the tomatoes and peppers. I hope they like it and I hope those M-Fers start ripening.

The habanero pickles I made last night are WARM. Pretty stinking good. Preeeettty stinking good.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019