1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturn, vanity
Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2015 - 17:13

My armpit lady said that the reason everything is all nuts right now is Saturn. Saturn will be moving on in September so we only have a few more weeks of this. Thanks a lot, Saturn.

And thanks Obama, too. We had hurricane-force winds yesterday. Hurricane? Hurricane! We NEVER had a hurricane before Obama took office.

The city was torn to pieces last night although it seems that no one got hurt. One of my friends had a big fir near her house get hit by lightning and fall, burning, onto live power lines, where it stayed suspended for a while until it all crashed down. The power company was busy with the hundred other downed power lines and took a while to turn off the power, so when the live lines fell they were zipping and zapping etc. Many places still don't have power.

We never lost power.

There were grass fires all over.

Yes, I have an armpit lady, and I hope you know I'm kidding about that/not kidding. I believe I've explained this but in case I forgot to: my armpits do not like to be shaved so I decided to try waxing them to see what they thought about that. Well, they liked it well enough but unfortunately I'd only gotten it done twice this summer, the last time a couple days before my race in June. If you're getting your armpits waxed you CANNOT shave in between waxings or you will ruin everything, so I was looking pretty manly before my armpit appointment today. Now I look like a lady again, at last.

I suppose I'd recommend waxing, if your armpits are like mine and do not like to be shaved. It does hurt a bit at first but isn't bad. And when it grows back it's way less noticeable, unless you've waited a month and a half, in which case you will be as manly as a man.

I am practicing hitting the spacebar with my left thumb and boy howdy is it hard. I can hardly spell.

I guess the BB pellet stuck in my palm might be a cyst and I might have to get it removed which would necessitate some amount of duties added to my left hand's very light workload. I've been practicing brushing my teeth with my left hand and it's tediously awful. Anyway, I googled "ganglion cyst" and it was a very gross few minutes. I don't think this is a ganglion cyst but it's definitely something.

I did see some meteors last night, one a super awesome long one with a tail. Will probably try to see more tonight but I seriously need to try to get more sleep.

My "armpit lady" is one of my BRFs and is not my "armpit lady" at all. That's the joke. BRF is what I call my best running friends. I could be clearer here, couldn't I. Also, I don't give two craps about having hairy armpits - ladies be mammals, after all. But, you know, vanity.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019