1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 6
Thursday, Aug. 06, 2015 - 10:59

I got my hair cut yesterday and so had shards of tiny cut hairs stabbing me and making me itch, which meant I definitely had to take a shower before going to bed, no getting out of that. After work I went for a run/hike/lost-in-the-woods/Dairy Queen with one of my BRFs, then went home around 7:30 and did not manage to make it upstairs until 11:00, which meant a late dinner and late shower, which meant I went to bed with wet hair, which meant I woke up on this the first fabulous day after a haircut with crazy hair. Also I was freezing when I went to bed and was freezing all night and felt feverish this morning when I woke up all sleep-deprived and shitty. It would behoove me to get to bed earlier, to go upstairs earlier and get ready for things, to take care of stuff, and that seems to be what Rob Brezsny would like for me to be doing, but... it's summertime, the days are long and warm, the puppy and his roommate are fun and nice, and this is what I'm going to do. I will sleep more tomorrow.

I have begun looking at house listings again and it's even more depressing than it was a couple months ago. Dumb gross houses are listed at over $200,000 and even that's more than what I should be looking at. I could look at the tiny one bed/one bath bungaloes but... I want a place with a yard and a garage, I want a place like what we have now, wahhh. I don't know what's going to happen/I don't want anything to change/I want something to happen.

Now that Venus and Jupiter are in the glare of sunset I'm less interested in the heavens, or maybe it's just that it's been cloudy/smokey, or maybe it's just that I've been busy. Or whatever.

Guys, my period should be starting again in a week or so. I'll try not to forget about it this time so I won't have to bother you about it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019