1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

bad day/good day
Saturday, Aug. 08, 2015 - 22:08

Yesterday was pretty terrible, but today was pretty great. My eyes are still burning from all the crying I did last night and I'm beat so I'm going to bed as soon as my hair dries.

I don't even know how to describe yesterday and there's probably no need to. The trigger that started me crying was that I thought I'd blinded the puppy - he was making me play tug-of-war with him with his broken stretchy flying duck thing, and I lost my grip and it snapped back and the plastic tube hit him in the eye. When he gets hurt he usually doesn't say a word, but he started yelping and crying and didn't stop for about 15 or 20 seconds, which felt like forever. I got a cold wet washcloth to hold over it, and when his roommate got out of the shower he looked at it. The pupil wasn't dilating and the inner eyelid was coming out and he was keeping it closed, and it was obviously hurting him. His roommate was saying he was probably going to be okay but I started crying and didn't really stop until I went to bed.

I was already all emotional because of other things, because I'd had a long dumb day at work after a long dumb week at work, and because of something else that's too dumb to type out, and because - I said I wasn't going to bother you about my period but SURPRISE guess what is starting today - maybe I was a little emotional in a hormonal sense as well.

Also, my dad is back in the hospital with c. diff. I know it doesn't do any good to be exasperated with the care my mom has given him but I can't help but feel that way. The things that are coming up now are side effects of side effects of, basically, malnutrition. And there were options that were not pursued in that regard. And now he has fucking c. diff.

Okay but today was great and I ate the best pizza and the puppy's eye is okay.

The kids born on 8/8/88 are 27 years old today. Happy birthday, kids.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019