1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Not a peach
Thursday, Jul. 30, 2015 - 18:53

Dream: Was looking at a house to buy that was entirely surrounded by other houses, decided to take a nap on the couch, a rubber boa came up and touched me with its teeth, i.e., bit me, but since rubber boas are supposed to be nice, it didn't qualify as a snakebite.

And now, on with the show!

This is going to be tediously long for no reason at all but hang in there. Unfortunately there's no payoff for you, there's no reason for me to even tell this story, but I'm going to anyway and no one can stop me. It's not even a story, just a rambling about bras and barf.

I recently got a few new bras and they are very nice but they look better when you're not wearing clothes on them. The one I put on today makes my boobs look all bumpy because of its fanciness, and I didn't realize how bad it was until I got to work and put on my dress. (I rode to work in shorts and a t-shirt.) Very bad. Just very bad. Normally on Thursdays I do a running/walking group at lunch and don't go home, but today my bust made going home a must.

So I rode my bike home for lunch/bra. It's about a 15 minute ride. I didn't bring my wallet or phone along because I never end up needing them, I always just go home, eat something, hang out with the puppy, water plants, and go back to work.

The puppy's roommate did not go to work this morning but I thought he may have quit his job like he said he was going to do yesterday. This morning when I left, his bike was sitting by the stoop and the door was open. I thought they were going for a morning bike ride, perhaps, or maybe he was going to ride to work late, but I didn't see anyone.

At lunch, I got home, their door was open, his bike was still sitting out by the steps, nothing had changed. The puppy came to the screen door and whined, so I let him out. He was totally nude. I went upstairs and changed my bra, ate some food, sat with my homedog, got ready to go back to work. Knocked on the downstairs door to find out if the puppy should go in or stay out and then found out that his roommate is really sick and had been barfing all morning. He couldn't even stand up. He went back to bed, and I went to get him some soda crackers and Sprite. But I didn't have my phone to text my boss that I'd be a little late, and I didn't have my wallet so I couldn't buy anything at the store anyway, so I drove back to work in my autocar without my license, got my wallet, told my boss in person what was going on, drove to the store, went back home, went in past the growling dog (yeah he growls at me when I go in downstairs, he is a very dedicated watchdog). The puppy's roommate was still in bed, was not feeling any better, had just barfed again. I put crackers and soup on the stove, put the pop in the fridge, and rode my bike back to work.

And then I discovered that the new bra I put on, while not all bumpy from lace, has a vertical seam on the cup which shows up through my dress.

I should post this entire thing as a review of that bumpy bra. I bought it online from Title Nine. Like I said, it's a very nice bra when you're not wearing clothes over it.


**** (4.0)
SIZING: Feels true to size
BOTTOM LINE: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019